Home About Help Community
Index
Methodologies
Management
Standards
Java UI Tools
Other UI Tools
Testing
Metrics
Formal methods
Education
Conferences
 
Email us
mswe613-guse@python.org

  

GUSE People

This annotated guide to Usability Engineering Web resources was put together by the University of Maryland, Masters of Software Engineering, Usability Engineering Fall 98 class taught by Professor Ben Schneiderman. The book for the class, Designing the User Interface, is in it's third edition, and was published in 1998.

Each of the ten GUSE subsections that you see in the navigation bar (on the upper left corner of each page) has three or four students from the class that has focused on that section. These names are enumerated in the Credits subheading of each of the ten subsections (at the bottom of each page).

If you have a site or page that you feel is relevant to the subject of Usability that you would like to see included as part of this site, send mail to the GUSE Editorial board at: mswe613-guse@python.org and if appropriate, we will include your site in these pages.

The Fall 98 MSWE 613 (Usability Engineering) class in total is:

Prof.

Ben Shneiderman

ben@cs.umd.edu

TA

Sumeet Keswani

skeswani@wam.umd.edu

Bs01

Thomas Malone

tmalone@polaris.umuc.edu

Bs02

Bill Faucette

mnsngsam@erols.com

Bs03

Jeff Platts

jgplatts@aol.com

Bs04

Hui-Fen (Vivian) Goh

Vivian.Goh@MCI.COM

Bs05

Steve Caramanico

steve.caramanico@kp.org

Bs06

Micheal Mangieri

mangieri@earthlink.net

Bs07

William Patrick O'Cain

leprachaun@erols.com

Bs08

Tanzeena Kabir

tanzeena.o'brien@metamor.com

Bs09

Jeffrey Undercoffer

junderco@polaris.umuc.edu

Bs10

Anthony Vernucci

vernucci@mitre.org

Bs11

Liming Yang

lyang@helix.nih.gov

Bs12

Shiva Esparham

sesparha@polaris.umuc.edu

Bs13

Dan Lundien

DALUNDI@MSN.COM

Bs14

Sam Stump

sstump@erols.com

Bs15

Jessica Feldman

jafeldman@erols.com

Bs16

Sunil Marya

SMarya@aol.com

Bs17

Eric Cicmanec

ecicmane@manu.com

Bs18

Edward Feinstein

efeinste@erols.com

Bs19

David Choi

david_c@systemautomation.com

Bs20

Srividya

ananthak@polaris.umuc.edu

Bs21

Ganapathy Suresh

gsuresh@ifc.org

Bs22

Mary Plath

mplath@accmail.umd.edu

Bs23

Janet Logan

jll@arinc.com

Bs24

Joe Baumgartner

jbaumgar@eia.doe.gov

Bs25

Mark Wallace

WallaceM@nctswash.navy.mil

Bs26

Lixin Feng

lfeng@tyc.com

Bs27

Bob Natale

bnatale@acecomm.com

Bs28

Martin Jack

mjack@jackcreations.com , mjack@micros.com

Bs29

Bruce Webster

BWEBSTER@EROLS.COM

Bs30

Meena Sankar

msankar@ifc.org

Bs31

Roger E. Masse

rmasse@cnri.reston.va.us

Bs32

Fernandes Jota

jota@wam.umd.edu

Bs33

Nega Woldemarian

woldemariam_nega@bah.com

Bs34

Cheriyath Pradeep

cpradeep@eos.hitc.com

Bs35

Sunil Chugh

sunil.k.chugh@ac.com

Bs36

Lisa Williams

techman@smart.net

Bs37

Gabe Minton

gminton@polaris.umuc.edu

Bs38

Jim Zahniser

jzahnise@nova.umuc.edu

Bs39

Sue Wang

wang@nova.umuc.edu

Bs40

George Jordan

g.jordan@computer.org

Bs41

Sean Tran

carpedim@wam.umd.edu

Bs42

Kayed Haddad

khaddad_at_skyline@birchdavis.com

 

Credits
Top

This page was created by:

This page was last modified on 10/13/98